Fellowship Award

The CATSINaM Fellowships are awarded by the Board as recognition of the significant professional achievements of awardees within the Nursing and Midwifery profession. Fellows are selected through a process.

Aunty Mawn Young
Dr Carmen Parter

2021 Winner

Aunty Lou Preece
Prof Yvonne Cadet-James

2021 Winner

Shayne Hill
Odette Best

2019 Winner

Josh Pierce
Prof Roianne West

2018 Winner

Aunty Dr Lenore Geia
Ray Lovett

2018 Winner

Rosemary Bryant
Prof Juanita Sherwood

2017 Winner

Noela Baigrie
Prof Rhonda Marriott

2016 Winner

Acknowledgement of Country

The Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives (CATSINaM) acknowledges the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples of this Nation.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the Lands on which our company is located and where we conduct our business. We pay our respects to Countries, Creator, Ancestors and Elders, past, present and future.

CATSINaM is committed to honouring Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples' unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website may contain images, videos, voices and names of people who have since passed away.